What is Alt tag?

Discuss about latest seo trends and techniques.

Moderators: hellow0rld, eugene, sendtogeo

Re: What is Alt tag?

Postby VintageIT » Thu Sep 29, 2016 6:24 am

The term "ALT tag" is a common shorthand term used to refer to the ALT attribute within in the IMG tag.
Any time you use an image, be sure to include an ALT tag or ALT text within the IMG tag.
Doing so will provide a clear text alternative of the image for screen reader users.
VintageIT
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Wed Sep 28, 2016 4:31 am

Re: What is Alt tag?

Postby beingchinmay » Tue Dec 06, 2016 6:33 am

ALT Attributes are text that describes an image. They are helpful to search engines and visually impaired visitors.
beingchinmay
 
Posts: 21
Joined: Mon Nov 28, 2016 6:16 am
Location: Delhi

Re: What is Alt tag?

Postby davidsmith » Mon Feb 06, 2017 7:16 am

The term "ALT tag" is a common shorthand term used to refer to the ALT attribute within in the IMG tag. Any time you use an image, be sure to include an ALT tag or ALT text within the IMG tag. Doing so will provide a clear text alternative of the image for screen reader users.
davidsmith
 
Posts: 155
Joined: Fri Jan 20, 2017 10:14 am

Re: What is Alt tag?

Postby david0019 » Tue Feb 07, 2017 5:08 am

The Alt tag is a simple HTML tag which is mainly used to describe what about the image is.
Thanks & Regards

David Allen
david0019
 
Posts: 22
Joined: Mon Feb 18, 2013 12:07 pm
Location: Ahmedabad

Re: What is Alt tag?

Postby techlysolutions » Thu Jul 13, 2017 10:02 am

yes your right rank watch.
For IT services Visit - http://www.techlysolutions.com
techlysolutions
 
Posts: 30
Joined: Mon Jul 10, 2017 6:50 am

Previous

Return to Seo Discussion

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest