Site Auditor cron bug ?

Discuss about Seo Panel Bugs and Issues

Moderators: sendtogeo, hellow0rld, eugene

Site Auditor cron bug ?

Postby GammaNu » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:32 am

Hi, i'm testing SeoPanel from 1 month now and all reports generate well each night exept one : the site auditor.
It run when i launch it manually (Recheck Pages) but not with cron.
my /etc/crontab look like that :
Code: Select all

SHELL=/bin/sh
PATH=/usr/local/sbin:/usr/local/bin:/sbin:/bin:/usr/sbin:/usr/bin

# m h dom mon dow user  command
17 *    * * *   root    cd / && run-parts --report /etc/cron.hourly
25 6    * * *   root    test -x /usr/sbin/anacron || ( cd / && run-parts --report /etc/cron.daily )
47 6    * * 7   root    test -x /usr/sbin/anacron || ( cd / && run-parts --report /etc/cron.weekly )
52 6    1 * *   root    test -x /usr/sbin/anacron || ( cd / && run-parts --report /etc/cron.monthly )

*/15 *  * * *   www-data php /[path-to-SeoPanel-folder]/siteauditorcron.php

*/1 * * * * root /usr/local/rtm/bin/rtm 33 > /dev/null 2> /dev/null

and my /etc/cron.daily/seoCron like that :
Code: Select all
#! /bin/sh
php /[path-to-SeoPanel-folder]/cron.php


each 15 minutes, i receive a cron Daemon report :
Code: Select all
===No projects found to execute!===

Or, when i manually launch an scan (Recheck Pages) like i say on top of the message i get this :
Code: Select all
==='http://one-url/of/my/site/' crawled successfully!===


How can i make automatic the Site Audit refresh process ?

PS : i've all Site Auditor options put on Yes so my Sit Auditor are quite long but that don't matter if it work automaticlly with cron each day.

Any help ?
Regards,
GammaNu
GammaNu
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:54 pm

Re: Site Auditor cron bug ?

Postby seopanel_forum » Wed Mar 28, 2012 5:46 am

Can you please tell me which seo panel version you are using? latest is 3.1
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Site Auditor cron bug ?

Postby GammaNu » Wed Mar 28, 2012 4:48 pm

I use 3.1.0
GammaNu
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:54 pm

Re: Site Auditor cron bug ?

Postby seopanel_forum » Wed Mar 28, 2012 6:15 pm

May be you can contact us through the top menu contact link and once you can give the details to your server i can check it. Normally it works in all servers.
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Site Auditor cron bug ?

Postby GammaNu » Sat Mar 31, 2012 8:40 pm

After some test with the seo panel team, there is nobug, just a misunderstanding :
Siteauditorcron.php is use to finish the site audit (scan of all pages) even if you close your browser window.
But it's not done to launch periodicaly some re-check to update data.

I hope this explanation will help if anybody have the same problem.
GammaNu
 
Posts: 17
Joined: Mon Mar 05, 2012 8:54 pm

Re: Site Auditor cron bug ?

Postby seopanel_forum » Mon Apr 02, 2012 4:43 am

Thanks for explaining to all. We will improve the features in each releases and will make it better and better.
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1377
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India


Return to Seo Panel Bugs and Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest