Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Discuss about Seo Panel Bugs and Issues

Moderators: sendtogeo, hellow0rld, eugene

Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby droopy » Fri Nov 30, 2012 11:36 am

Hi, I just saw that Search Engine Saturation for Bing doesn't generate any data.
http://awesomescreenshot.com/05fo51e41
I have correct data from Google, but for Bing it's always 0.
What is strange, I can click this "zero results" and it's opening bing search with correct value. The problem is that value is not fetch to Seo Panel.
droopy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:07 pm

Re: Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby seopanel_forum » Fri Nov 30, 2012 4:25 pm

Can you please provide me the link you checked?
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby seopanel_forum » Wed Dec 05, 2012 5:59 pm

I have checked your urls and found the difference is, currently seo panel checking links with "http://" infront of url to get more backlinks from bing.

Eg: http://www.bing.com/search?setmkt=en&q=site%3Ahttp%3A%2F%2Fwww.seopanel.in

You can check with out http:// by following steps

1) Edit file seopanel/controllers/saturationchecker.ctrl.php

2) change line +89

Code: Select all
$url = $this->saturationUrlList[$engine] . urlencode(addHttpToUrl($this->url));


to

Code: Select all
$url = $this->saturationUrlList[$engine] . urlencode($url);


this will fix your issue.
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby droopy » Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:12 am

You're sure that I should change it in seopanel/controllers/backlink.ctrl.php ? not in saturationchecker.ctrl.php ?
And also as $url = $this->backUrlList[$engine] . urlencode($url);
not as
$url = $this->saturationUrlList[$engine] . urlencode($url);
Please take a look.
droopy
 
Posts: 4
Joined: Tue Nov 27, 2012 2:07 pm

Re: Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby seopanel_forum » Thu Dec 06, 2012 11:44 am

Yes, it was copy paste mistake. i have corrected it.
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby Macaromix » Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:02 pm

Hi,

I have the same problem after a fresh install of v3.3.1

I tried the fix proposed but it doesn't work. I still get "0" results for bing saturation.

Is there any other way to fix it ?

Thanks for your help
Macaromix
 
Posts: 1
Joined: Wed Feb 27, 2013 8:00 pm

Re: Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby rsdguru » Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:30 am

:cry: Yes all my data for bing.com is empty since 21/2/2013 - please fix this, there must be a change from bing I am sure! :cry:

anybody else has seen this ? :roll:
Peter
rsdguru
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sat Mar 02, 2013 10:20 am

Re: Search Engine Saturation for Bing empty

Postby seopanel_forum » Mon Mar 04, 2013 6:36 pm

Please update us which reports for bing is not working?
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1364
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India


Return to Seo Panel Bugs and Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 3 guests