Different results from manual search.

Discuss about Seo Panel Bugs and Issues

Moderators: sendtogeo, hellow0rld, eugene

Different results from manual search.

Postby ehab » Mon Jul 26, 2010 5:41 pm

The keyword position on my hosted version of seopanel is very different from what I get when I search locally, even though I have set the correct country, it seams that the search is still done in the USA main google site not in the country that you put.
ehab
 
Posts: 3
Joined: Sun Jul 25, 2010 1:01 pm

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby seopanel_forum » Tue Jul 27, 2010 11:46 am

ehab wrote:The keyword position on my hosted version of seopanel is very different from what I get when I search locally, even though I have set the correct country, it seams that the search is still done in the USA main google site not in the country that you put.



To get better results please integrate your local search engines(eg:www.google.de) with seo panel. Please contact us to integrate the local search engines.

http://www.seopanel.in/contact
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby manuel » Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:14 pm

Dear All,

I can't seem to reproduce the google results i'm getting in SEO panel in real life...
I've set the country for my keywords to belgium, I realise that the localised search results are not integrated in my SEO panel installation (yet) but even if i search the international .com version of google (http://www.google.com/webhp) the search results don't correspond to what SEO panel is reporting...

Any advice on how to reproduce the non-localised results?

Greetings,
Manuel
manuel
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby seopanel_forum » Fri Sep 17, 2010 1:23 pm

manuel wrote:Dear All,

I can't seem to reproduce the google results i'm getting in SEO panel in real life...
I've set the country for my keywords to belgium, I realise that the localised search results are not integrated in my SEO panel installation (yet) but even if i search the international .com version of google (http://www.google.com/webhp) the search results don't correspond to what SEO panel is reporting...

Any advice on how to reproduce the non-localised results?

Greetings,
Manuel



Hi Manual,


Normally seo panel will take 100 results at a time to decrease the no of access to google from seo panel. Normally when we search in google we will get 10 results per page. These both results are different. The 100 results per page will give more sub results than 10 results per page. You can check it from below example.

Eg:

10 results per page - http://www.google.com/search?q=seo+pane ... 8&oe=UTF-8
100 results per page - http://www.google.com/search?q=seo+pane ... -8&num=100


Also google results are depends on user logged in to google and please verify the results when you logged out of google.


To take 10 results per page in seo panel, Please execute following query in your seo panel database using any mysql client like phpmyadmin.

Code: Select all
UPDATE searchengines SET `no_of_results_page` = '10' WHERE `searchengines`.`id` =1;


I hope this will help you :)
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby manuel » Tue Sep 28, 2010 6:50 pm

Dear Sir,

Thanks for the reply!
I've tested your mysql command and it seemed to work but I did receive a message stating it affected zero rows...
I'll let the script update a couple of times and try to reproduce the search results afterwards! I'll keep you up to date!

ps: for absolute phpmyadmin noobs like myself, first click on the "searchengines" table before filling out the sql command in the form you find under the SQL tab...

Greetings,
Manuel
manuel
 
Posts: 9
Joined: Fri Sep 17, 2010 12:01 pm

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby seopanel_forum » Wed Oct 06, 2010 1:00 pm

manuel wrote:Dear Sir,

Thanks for the reply!
I've tested your mysql command and it seemed to work but I did receive a message stating it affected zero rows...
I'll let the script update a couple of times and try to reproduce the search results afterwards! I'll keep you up to date!

ps: for absolute phpmyadmin noobs like myself, first click on the "searchengines" table before filling out the sql command in the form you find under the SQL tab...

Greetings,
Manuel



Hi manuel,

Can you please tell me, Is it working for you. If you need any help please contact me.
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby stevejohn012 » Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:41 am

You should delete your browser history then again try to find manually. You will get correct result.
stevejohn012
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Fri Mar 30, 2012 10:38 am

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby andymurray558 » Mon Oct 08, 2012 6:59 am

seopanel_forum wrote:
manuel wrote:Dear All,

I can't seem to reproduce the google results i'm getting in SEO panel in real life...
I've set the country for my keywords to belgium, I realise that the localised search results are not integrated in my SEO panel installation (yet) but even if i search the international .com version of google (http://www.google.com/webhp) the search results don't correspond to what SEO panel is reporting...

Any advice on how to reproduce the non-localised results?

Greetings,
Manuel



Hi Manual,


Normally seo panel will take 100 results at a time to decrease the no of access to google from seo panel. Normally when we search in google we will get 10 results per page. These both results are different. The 100 results per page will give more sub results than 10 results per page. You can check it from below example.

Eg:

10 results per page - http://www.google.com/search?q=seo+panel&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8
100 results per page - http://www.google.com/search?q=seo+panel&ie=UTF-8&oe=UTF-8&num=100


Also google results are depends on user logged in to google and please verify the results when you logged out of google.


To take 10 results per page in seo panel, Please execute following query in your seo panel database using any mysql client like phpmyadmin.

Code: Select all
UPDATE searchengines SET `no_of_results_page` = '10' WHERE `searchengines`.`id` =1;


I hope this will help you :)


Google itself also gives 100 results we just have to make setting for this..go to setting when goggle give 10 results and there is manual give numbers and make horizontal bar to 100 and every time next you will search 100 results will be shown.. and for international seo knowledge about ranking of the site add firfox plugin "seoQuake" and every site shown will also have a line below with ranking and other useful information of the site..
hope this will help you
andymurray558
 
Posts: 2
Joined: Wed Oct 03, 2012 12:41 pm

Re: Different results from manual search.

Postby seopanel_forum » Tue Oct 16, 2012 6:44 pm

Please apply latest patch release for seo panel 3.2.0, that will give you more accurate results.

http://forum.seopanel.in/viewtopic.php?f=7&t=4129
Thanks,
Seo Panel Team
http://www.seopanel.in
seopanel_forum
Site Admin
 
Posts: 1392
Joined: Sat Apr 17, 2010 6:42 pm
Location: India


Return to Seo Panel Bugs and Issues

Who is online

Users browsing this forum: No registered users and 1 guest